The Munster Theatre Company is thrilled to host a theatre camp this summer for middle school students in Northwest Indiana.  Registration takes place in May each year.

The camp will tentatively run from June 5-9, 2023 from 9-noon in the Munster Auditorium at Munster High School.  Students will be exposed to both performance and technical elements of making live theatre.  No prior experience is necessary!  Attendees must be going into grades 6-9 for the 2023-2024 school year.  Returning students will receive more advanced training.

The camp is being run by Ray Palasz and Peggy Matanic, directors of the Munster Theatre Company and Wilbur Wright Theatre Company within the School Town of Munster.  Together with some of their top high school student leaders, the goal of the camp is to give students the opportunity to learn more about theatre. 

Each day is scheduled with activities to build each child's understanding and abilities in both performance and technical theatre.  This leads to a special showcase where every child will be featured is planned for the afternoon of June 9 on the Munster Auditorium stage. 

All attendees will receive a camp shirt and be provided with a lunch on Friday prior to the showcase.

The cost of the camp is $150 per person.  Payment can be made by cash or check the first day of camp, or online at  If paying online, simply scroll to the bottom of the box office to find the Summer Camp item.  Note that there is a $6 fee per child for credit card processing if you pay online.

Questions about the camp can be directed to Ray Palasz at



Thespian Roster

* Indicates Honor Thespian Status

** Indicates National Honor Thespian Status

*** Indicates International Honor Thespian Status


Ayush Arora

Colman Berg

Bradley Bieniak

Sophia Brunetti

Chris Canul*

Michael Casner

Dori Clousing

Carina Crisan

Hunter Crowley

Robyn DeJoan

Sarah Espiritu

Elise Fedrick

Andrew Gajewski

Grace Hoehl

Ian Horn

Francis Hovland*

Joshua Korwek

Leonard Linn

Michael McDunn

Ben Mellon

Josephine Mittelberger

Ashley Nita

Isidora Pavlic

Emma Powell

Ava Quasney

Maria Ramos

Sarah Resch**

Ashton Rivera

Srishti Sarkar

Ariel Shoriak*

Anna Speckhard

Irene Tsakopoulos

Zachary Tucker*

Andrew Wittkamp**

Myanne Zachary