11 of 13 MTC and WWTC Students pose with their ribbons after earning an Excellence or Superior ranking in the International Thespian Excellence Award Competition  Those with Superior Rankings qualify to compete at the International Thespian Festival in June.


WWTC/MTC Shine at State Conference

Amanda Beaudouin and Shannon Coughlin: Excellent in Duet Acting
Amanda Beaudouin: Excellent in Solo Musical
Sarah Resch and Dori Clousing: Excellent in Duet Musical Theatre
**Sarah Espiritu: Superior in Solo Musical
**Camryn Hayes: Superior in Monologues
**Ashley Nita and Francis Hovland: Superior in Duet Acting

Kamryn Hubbard and Grace Harris: Superior in Duet Acting
Tara Gaither: Exellent in Monologue
Pablo Saltanovitz: Excellent in Monologue
Martin Collins: Excellent in Monologue (Competed in the high school room)
**Chloe Sarkady: Superior in Monologue (Competed in the high school room; 3 points away from a straight perfect score!)

** Entries qualify for the International Thespian Excellence Awards competition at the International Thespian Festival this summer!

In addition, the Munster Theatre Company Thespian Troupe #2861 was recognized as a Gold Honor Troupe. This ranking is the result of a portfolio of the performance, service, and other activities that we carried out in the 2018-2019 school year. This portfolio was presented earlier this school year.

Finally, Senior Camryn Hayes was awarded $48,000 in scholarship offers to study theatre at three different colleges and universities!

Congratulations to all!